2019 Epsilon Pi Tau Gamma Phi Chapter Induction Ceremony

The Gamma Phi Chapter of the Epsilon Pi Tau International Honor Society held its annual Induction Ceremony on the evening of May 3rd. The Gamma Phi Chapter represents all twelve Connecticut community colleges in the Connecticut State Colleges & Universities System. One hundred students were inducted along with eight honorary and faculty inductees. Dr. Karen Wosczyna-Birch, Chapter Trustee and Epsilon Pi Tau Board Member, noted the accomplishments and diverse backgrounds of new inductees.

Honorary Inductees:

  • Dr. Christine Benz -Training & Development Manager, TRUMPF Inc.

  • Dr. Miah LaPierre-Dreger - Interim Dean of Academic Affairs, Capital Community College

  • Dr. H. Justin Moore - Associate Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics Division, Naugatuck Valley Community College

  • Jodi Clark - Assistant Director, Advanced Manufacturing Technology Center, Quinebaug Valley Community College

  • Mathew Spinelli - Program Director, Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Mathematics & Advanced Manufacturing, Tunxis Community College

Faculty Inductees:

  • Dr. Diba Khan-Bureau - Program Coordinator & Professor, Environmental Engineering Technology & Biology, CSCU TAP Pathways, Three Rivers Community College

  • Jacob Jackson - Instructor, Mechanical Engineering Technology, Gateway Community College

  • Al Tournaud - Adjunct Instructor, Precision Manufacturing Program, Manchester Community College

EPT 2019 Photo Gallery